Skip to content

Paramedic Oath

April 28, 2011

"Caring Hands"

Be it pledged as an Emergency Care Practitioner, I will honor the physical and judicial laws of God and man.

 I will follow that regimen which, according to my ability and judgment, I consider for the benefit of patients and abstain from whatever is deleterious and mischievous, nor shall I suggest any such counsel.

Into whatever homes I enter, I will ho into them for the benefit of only the sick and injured, never revealing what I see or hear in the lives of men unless required by law.

 I shall also share my medical knowledge with those who may benefit from what I have learned. I will serve unselfishly and continuously in order to help make a better world for all mankind.

While I continue to keep this oath unviolated, may it be granted to me to enjoy life, and the practice of the art, respected by all men, in all times. Should I trespass or violate this oath, may the reverse be my lot.

So help me God.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

